Free Summer Playlist from Dine Alone Records

Dine Alone is one of my favourite indie record labels. Based in Toronto (whoo!), the label specializes in indie rock and is hugely influential in Toronto’s music scene and in the music industry as a whole.

You may not even know it, but some of your favourite bands have probably been on (or are still on) the Dine Alone label like City and Colour, Arkells, Bedouin Soundclash, Alexisonfire, Moneen, Monster Truck, and Yukon Blonde.

Dine Alone has put together a free Summer Sampler featuring the freshest songs from their artists and after a few listens this week I can confirm the sampler is full of summer-friendly earworms – just in time for the weekend 🙂


 The tracks include:

Hannah Georgas – “Enemies”
Gaz Coombes – “Hot Fruit”
Yukon Blonde – “My Girl”
DZ Deathrays – “Dollar Chills”
Neon Indian – “Fallout”
Parlovr – “You Only Want It ‘Cause You’re Lonely”
Hacienda – “You Just Don’t Know”
Dispatch – “Not Messin”
Shovels & Rope – “Birmingham”
Simon Felice – “You & I Belong”
The Apache Relay – “Home Is Not Places”
Great Bloomers – “Something More”
Chains of Love – “Mistake Lover”
Hanni El Khatib – “Fuck it. You Win.”
Monster Truck – “Seven Seas Blues”
City and Colour – “Sorrowing Man”
Caveman – “Old Friend”
Library Voices – “If Raymond Carver Were Born In The ‘90s”
We Are Augustines – “Book Of James”
Deer Tick – “Miss K.”
Grey Kingdom – “When The Seasons Drown”


Click here to listen and click on the sharing buttons below to share with your friends.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: cgminer 3.7.2